Curiosity Kills Kitties

I knew you were curious about what my Ps looked like. Here they are near Chicago’s “Cloud Gate” (aka the Bean*).

Pieter and Susan Witteveen

Pieter and Susan Witteveen

Here's me shooting my all three of us while my dad is shooting all threw of us in the reflection of "Cloud Gate"

Here's me shooting all three of us while my dad is shooting all three of us in the reflection of "Cloud Gate"

*FWIW, I find it a little lacking that people call a piece of art by a moniker rather than its name. As an artist, I would want people to respect the name I gave the art. So when I can, I encourage people to refer to Cloud Gate as Cloud Gate. Not the “Bean”.

One thought on “Curiosity Kills Kitties

  1. I so want to take some pictures of that sculpture !! It’s amazing what british/indian sculptors can come up with :-)
    BTW..your Dad does look typically Dutch…it’s weird people from the northern Netherlands do have their own “look”..even though the Hague/Den Haag is 200km away people here would automatically know your Dad was from the north…. just thought I’d share that fact of the day !

Leave a Reply

