Holy Holly Holy Day Tree Yahoo Hooey Canoey

Julie over at Attempts at Rational Behavior wrote an enjoyable post about the Holiday Tree Hooha. <<– Go read it. It’s good.

The war on Christmas is the most manufactured hooey canoey since the birthers’ long-running and still perpetuated obsession with old Obama’s background. I saw yet another attempt to forward this load of easily disputed tripe in my inbox last week.

I’m quite positive that my own family considers these ideas to be major threats to their “freedom”. I don’t get it. I didn’t get it as a Christian, and I certainly don’t get it now.

I would love to have access to a liberal conspiracy theory that had any legs. Please, somebody, for the love of candy canes, tell me something of equal bullshit levels as the stuff that runs amok in the conservative bowel movement.

 

2 thoughts on “Holy Holly Holy Day Tree Yahoo Hooey Canoey

  1. I turned it using a little miracle called Photoshop. I wanted to write more to fill up more of the page, but I got distracted.

    It helps branding you if every time someone sees your name, they get a graphic image. It’s not necessary every time, but it’s definitely something that perpetuates your site’s marketable image.

Leave a Reply

