Show me yours and I’ll show you mine

Do you remember the first time you were put in that awesome situation in which someone of the opposite sex, or maybe the same sex, said to you, “Show me yours and I’ll show you mine.”

I do. I was in kindergarten. Actually I was in kindergarten for the second time. I failed kindergarten the first time around.

My parents told me they held me back, because I was on that weird September cusp that made me the youngest kid in the class, but we all know I was a little slower and needed more time with numbers and letters. I mean, I’m the idiot who rejects belief. How dumb is that?

But after I was held back, I was one of the oldest in the class. What did that mean? It meant I was the first to get my license when I turned 16. And I was the first one to see a girl’s vagina. Or so I thought.

So here’s the rest of the story. It was nap time one day in Kindergarten Part II. A neighboring mat was held down by a cute little girl who whispers at me. I wasn’t sleeping either. I have never been a napper. This little girl — I can’t remember her name — whispers, “Hey, show me yours and I’ll show you mine.”

“What?” I whispered.

“Show me yours and I’ll show you mine,” she repeated.

I don’t remember showing mine, but I remember her pulling back the leg of her shorts to show some of her vaginal skin.

What a thrill.

That’s what Tina and I talked about at lunch today. When was your first time “showing yours to see another”?

 

5 thoughts on “Show me yours and I’ll show you mine

  1. I almost got suspended from school for this very thing. I didn’t really want to divulge that, but Jeremy made me feel bad with his comment. Kindergarten, gym class, behind the curtain of the stage(our gym doubled as an auditorium). My story ends with angry parents and my teacher telling them I was a psychopath and would likely be imprisoned for serial murder.
    The good news is I totally surpassed any expectations given of me in Kindergarten!

  2. I got asked, I think in the 2nd grade. While the babysitter was busy ignoring us again, of course. The game involved going into a closet with a lightbulb to turn on (and quickly off if it was just too horrific!). But between having a crush on another girl at the babysitter’s and not really caring since I’d seen medical drawings already when mom gave me “the talk”… she was a nurse. It just baffled me how peeing worked. Still kinda baffles me… but I’m not really interested enough to care about that part of “the bits.”

    But my mom did think it was cute that every day after school I’d hold the door open until my little boyhood cootie crush got out the door. There were other doors… but she always went out the same one and smiled at me. I was smooth. Now THAT was worth seeing. Now I’m just a scruffy ol’ curmudgeon.

  3. The great thing about “show me yours and I’ll show you mine” … you could get away with it as a kid.

    The older you get, the more trouble you could get into.

    Unless, of course, you’re a Catholic Priest.

    Bah dum pah!

Leave a Reply

