The United Kingdom for dummies

This video has been circulating the Internets today. I wanted to post it for Petursey so he might feel like we’re trying to educate ourselves … a little anyway.

5 Responses to The United Kingdom for dummies

  1. Petursey says:

    Excellent but they forgot one little thing – people from Yorkshire like me are
    1st Yorkshiremen
    2nd English
    3rd British

  2. Luis V. says:

    This is very useful! Hopefully this will keep me from saying something daft while we’re visiting England next week. :D

  3. Petursey says:

    Enjoy the land of my forefathers and foremothers Luis !

  4. Glock21 says:

    Seemed to cover most of the bases, but insulting the crown’s subjects is far down on my list of concerns. Welsh, British, Canadian, whatever… subjects covers it all just fine with exceptions for proud Irishmen. If I didn’t claim rights as my own, regardless of what is decided in committees or by yahoos in silly outfits, you might as well bury me in a red coat. :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

