BAMF: I shot Aaron

Yesterday, Tina and I shot regular-reader and friend Aaron. We met up in downtown High Point, which surprisingly had a lot of great spots to shoot.

Tina and I didn’t have too much time for the shoot, but in the short 30 or 40 minutes, we got some great stuff.

We had to race home to cook for my family. I made a couple pizzas. Regular reader Paul will be thrilled to hear that I made a vegan pie. I used rice cheese and sautéed a bell pepper with mushrooms. The cheese was surprisingly good and authentic tasting.

We also shot a music video with my niece Eva yesterday. We did one last year as well. It’s with a Selena Gomez song, so sharing it is a no-no. But Eva gets to share it with her friends all she wants.

Today’s our last day in the fog. We’re having a great time. We can’t wait to sit in the car all day tomorrow.

I know I missed Wednesdog yesterday. I’m pretty sure I have a legitimate excuse. We’ll get back into full swing next week.

Any New Year’s plans?

6 Responses to BAMF: I shot Aaron

  1. M J Shepherd says:

    Cool beans shot. You’re a real serial shooter.

    Significant other unit and I plan to spend New Year’s with a friend of hers. I’m finally wearing the goth kilt that I was gifted for Christmas for the occasion.

  2. Jeremy says:

    Thanks, man.

    “Significant other”?

    I’m pretty sure you should start calling her by the F word.

    Honk.

    Congrats about your recent engagement! Whoops! Cat’s out of the bag.
    :o

  3. George W. says:

    Some day I’ll have to have you shoot me and Misty. You seem to capture something really special in every portrait you do- either that or Aaron is the illegitimate son of that Dos Equis guy.

    I’m spending New Year’s waiting for my lazy child to get off her ass and come kicking and screaming into the world. Or not.
    This will be the first time in a few years that I haven’t spent New Year’s Eve with my close friend Karen and her husband.

    In other news, my brother is officially engaged- so hopefully Jude and I will get our long promised face-time with Jeremy this fall. I will be e-mailing you with the details……

  4. Xina says:

    We are trying to figure out what we are doing for NYE. We’ll be hanging out with Olivia and her bf but we don’t know if we’re going out or staying in. What about you guys?

  5. Jeremy says:

    I can’t believe Misty hasn’t yet had that baby. What is she waiting for? A new year!

    Officially engaged? Whoo hoo.

    I haven’t officially announced that I will have the honor of shooting another reader’s wedding in March … I will make an official announcement soon.

    That’s great news, George. We like to keep it international, even if it is just crossing the border to the top and bottom of this superior country.

    Honk.

    Xina … we’re doing a small dinner party with another couple and my buddy Bill and Steve, the lead singer of their band. Bill’s girlfriend Meredith is out of town.

    The other couple has a little one on the way, so we’re going to be relatively tame because of that.

    You should drive up.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

