Lighting for film noir

IMG_9332-Edit

Last night, Bill and I worked with an actor in the studio and were able to work with our new lighting setup.

That was after a long day of shooting for Tina and me. We shot a family out in the suburbs, and I had a ton of photo editing to work on.

But the studio stuff is my favorite, and I can’t wait to work with it more.

The above shot is from our shoot last night. And as you might know, I don’t name our talent here at this blog. But I felt confident when working with him that he has a great future ahead of him.

I’ve been looking for inspiration for this kind of lighting, and I found work by James Weber. Be sure to go over and check it out. You won’t be disappointed.

It’s not all safe for work. There are no egregious nudes, but there’s an occasional nipple, male and female.

One thought on “Lighting for film noir

Leave a Reply

