Maybe the voice of YHWH clouded Stephen Baldwin’s judgement about paying taxes


When you’re on a first name basis with the creator of the universe, sometimes your judgement is a little too heavenly and creates a divine forgetfulness.

Or something.

From CBS News NYC:

NEW CITY, N.Y. (CBSNewYork) – Police arrested an unusual suspect Thursday.

Actor Stephen Baldwin is accused of repeated failure to file personal income tax returns.

Baldwin didn’t file New York state personal income tax returns for 2008, 2009 and 2010, said Rockland County District Attorney Thomas Zugibe.

Baldwin allegedly owes the state more than $350,000.

Read on

 

This is the real reason that we must save the children! … Chances are it’s too late.


tumblr_memzaoI7Zf1qapkmyo1_500

“Rock ‘n’ Roll is the Devil’s Music! BEWARE. The hypnotic voodoo rhythm, a reckless dance down the Devil’s road of sin and self-destruction, leading you to eternal damnation in the fiery depths of hell!” 

When you’re roasting in hell and rubbing aloe superfluously on your burns, you can think about not heeding this simple advice.

You sinner!

Via Christian Nightmares. 

 

 

What the funny kids are posting


Today’s edition of what the funny kids are posting is a fucking Friday holiday special. Not all, but several of the funnies are Christmas themed.

It’s neat.

We’re posting some from I have seen the whole of the Internet and Tastefully Offensive Tumblr.

319550_497529290287139_1411684642_n

Image of partying youth reads, “Children in need … of a good fucking SLAP. 
tumblr_mel1tpWdjc1qewacoo1_500

Luke Carothers tweets: So basically the premise of the song Rudolph the red nose reindeer is that people won’t talk to you unless they need something from you … tumblr_mem5m2WX9W1qdedm3o1_500

tumblr_melmllygC41qewacoo1_500

Walken around the Christmas Tree

Image of mouse stirring a cup of coffee reads, “‘Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring not even a …” Mouse says, “Sorry.” tumblr_meespaGqKa1qzpsuoo1_500 tumblr_mem6w7aCRv1qewacoo1_500 tumblr_mene56lpFV1r5ml59o1_500 tumblr_meerejCKCE1qzpsuoo1_500 tumblr_menf7eNSPb1qewacoo1_500

Cory Booker’s thoughts on living on Food Stamps Challenge


Image representing Cory Booker as depicted in ...

Image via CrunchBase

 

On day three of Cory Booker’s challenge to live on Food Stamps for a week, here’s what he has to write:

 

My third day on the #SNAPChallenge was by far the toughest. Today, I was in motion and at meetings all day. My crazy schedule required that I prepare all of my food in the morning to enable me to eat on the go. In addition to preparing and packaging my meals, I realized early this morning that I am eating too much food per meal. If I do not cut back the amount I am eating at each meal, I will run out of food before the #SNAPChallenge is over.

In the days ahead I am now going to eat smaller portion sizes. I decided to eat my dinner of peas, black beans, cauliflower and broccoli in small bites between 3pm and 7pm in between meetings and calls hoping that would allay some of the hunger pains I felt yesterday. This actually worked and something I might try again tomorrow.

Today, I had a meeting in the late afternoon at a bakery. To put it simply, this was difficult and perhaps the greatest test of my resolve yet. Right after the meeting I hustled back to my car and downed more beans, cauliflower and broccoli and tried to imagine that it was Christmas cookies and cake.

Over the past 3 days, I have had amazing conversations with Newark residents and others about SNAP. The discussions happening locally and nationally about food justice, sustainable nutrition, and our collective response to American poverty are important and moving.

I am inspired to hear from people joining the #SNAPChallenge movement. I hope other people will share their reflections, feedback and experiences with me via Twitter and #waywire. A few of these reflections can be found at the links below:

 

 

Isn’t that neat?

 

Or you can post shit like this to Facebook and show how really awesome Republicans are …

 

21923_10151571251033136_1057917010_n