Kodak Brownie: holiday flash

December 8, 2012

IMG_9469

Last night while we were waiting for talent, I took this photo and I obsessed over making it into an advert of some kind today.

Do you think Kodak at that time was waging a war on Christmas?

These were the good old days when everything was perfect … according to Glenn Beck and the crew.

Regardless, I thought the image was fun. Exciting. Flashy.

Click to embiggen.

Enjoy!


Studio sessions are fun

December 8, 2012

studio-1

Yesterday evening, we did a few light tests with some friends of ours in the studio.

And if this image is any indication of what it’s like to work with us, I would keep looking, too.

Honk.

Even Talulah was miserable.


Hell has frozen over? Voice of reason: Ann Coulter

December 8, 2012

It’s like watching two hypocrites grow hypocrisy flowers out of their assholes.

Via 


Describing color to blind people

December 8, 2012

My job revolves around sight, light, color and absence of it.

If my hands were taken away and my eyes, I’d be shit out of luck.

Esse Oh Elle.

This guy’s discussion on color is a must listen.

Odd how watching a blind man talk is probably much more satisfying than just listening to him.

Very funny and poetic.


It’s Caturday!

December 8, 2012

June

Today’s Caturday is brought to you by my buddy Ryno’s cat June.

June sees better than most.

She’s a referee joke’s dream.

I’m not entirely sure, but I think she lost her eye in the great boating accident of 2007. Just before Pirates came and held her hostage for 13 days.

Ryno took these photos after June gained weight back and was able to cure her scurvy.

Thanks, Ryno!

June_1099


Peeper Dee #342

December 8, 2012

by xina

by xina

Eye Pad by sunny lee

Eye Pad by sunny lee

by Tina Louise

by Tina Louise

ideas-2

by J-dub


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers