Seven Promises of a Promise Keeper

September 28, 2009

Promise Keepers are men who keep promises.



You’re taking me where? I’ll pass.

September 28, 2009

Photos sent to me of restaurants with names that make you second guess eating there.

Command click on Mac to open in tabs.


Thick and Thin

September 28, 2009

One of my friends on facebook makes me laugh a lot.

This is a superficial criticism, but I just saw this photo she uploaded and it reflects her personality. This person is overly consumed by her weight. She updates once a week about fear of aging or about beauty or weight. As a photographer, I find it difficult to criticize people’s looks. There isn’t a model alive who’s perfect. The job of the photographer is to find what is attractive and accentuate it. Then use the tools at hand to manipulate it the best ways possible. Otherwise, what you see is what you get. WYSIWYG!

Whether this girl meant to or not, I would defriend her over this caption below. Because inadvertently, she probably meant this as a backhanded criticism of her friend in pink (she’s the one in white).

Screen shot 2009-09-28 at 9.42.43 PM


Creation Story!

September 28, 2009

This had me bellowing in laughter.

(/Via Attempts at Rational Behavior — thanks Julie! — by way of Unreasonable Faith)


Hear hear! Capitalism is ANTI-Christian

September 28, 2009

Michael Moore and I really don’t get along all that well.

But on this, I completely agree. I know people who might consider sending it to other people if it weren’t for the fact that everyone thinks Michael Moore is a wackjob most of the time.

Second 55 is the beginning of the quote I’m talking about.


Turn on the Tap and Splash Some Refreshing Water on Your Face.

September 28, 2009

I’m a little distracted catching up on blogs that I have neglected over the past week. I need to work!

But this is a must post and and must watch parody from a Christian who discusses the Discovery Institute and how it’s empowered the Alien Enthusiast movement. It’s a well-done video, pretty entertaining and funny. To verify that the producer is truly a believer, please visit his blog “Beyond the Firmament” and decide for yourself.

I like his Seth MacFarlane-esque voice.


“How Else Could Something So Beautiful Exist?”

September 28, 2009

Click through twice to enlarge.

0efTo


Heaven and Hell

September 28, 2009

Apropos for the finale of the weekend.


… And Curtain!

September 28, 2009

My Ps left this morning at 2 a.m. They were going to leave at 3:30 a.m. I set my alarm for 3:15. But I woke up to Tina nudging me at around 2 saying, “They are ready to go.”

I groggily woke, kissed them goodbye, and let them out the back gate. Vroom. Gone.

You know, it was a really good visit. We had a lot of fun. There were no controversial conversations. In fact, I kept meaning to interject several times during last night’s dinner and subsequent round table that I felt my dad was doing a great job at listening to the conversation, especially to my mom and Tina when they spoke. I’ll have to drop them a note. It was a generous show of compassion. I could totally sense it. Read the rest of this entry »


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers