Tina’s BEEEEE-log

October 12, 2009

Hey, if you get a chance, check out Tina’s blog over here.

Keep her posting daily by throwing in a couple cents every once in a while.


Mr. Deity and the Science Advisor

October 12, 2009


Hell to the eph to the mothah fuckan hellsalictious … Pz Myers AND Mr. Deity in one room.

(Why does “deity” spell itself in the way it does? Because “i” before “e” would be an embarrassing act of grammar.)


More Shots of Hawaiian Angel Zoe and her Family

October 12, 2009


Caffeine-less and Steady Forward Ho

October 12, 2009

Albeit since Friday, I’ve been caffeine-free-ish. I have been drinking decaf coffee. This morning and yesterday, I threw in one scoop of regular coffee to two scoops decaf.

When I check my blood pressure in the morning before a cup of regular coffee and after, it jumps considerably. I figured that’s another way I need to battle elevated blood pressure for the time being. I mean, shit, I’ve almost gone completely sodium-free. I don’t add it to anything. I stay away from processed foods. I’ve cut way down on cheese intake. These aren’t all culpable for high blood pressure. But if I can get my cholesterol down (which is also high), blood pressure will inevitably follow.

So far I haven’t experienced any headaches, but Friday night and Sunday, I slept more than I usually do. I figured I’m sick or the caffeine really plays a larger role than I thought in my sleep habits.

Although last night was one of the worst nights I’ve had in a long time. I woke up at 4 and diagnosed myself with schizophrenia, because I was hearing voices and noises in the house, and I had to get up and check every room and closet for bad guys. It was awful. There was no one there, and the more I tried to ignore my thoughts, the more I heard shit.

Today, Tina and I are shooting two more kids. Friday we’re shooting a maternity shot. Mama’s having twins, ya’ll. Saturday we fly to Charlotte. Sleep there. Drive to Asheville in the morning. Go to a wedding at Biltmore Estates. We sleep on site. Then we drive to High Point for two nights before flying back out of Charlotte (my birthplace) on Wednesday.

Phew!


Saturday Night Dinner Party Blogging

October 12, 2009

We had a dinner party on Saturday night with Faye and her partner Warren, Keith and Colleen and the Wittifinis of course. I didn’t get a chance to photograph all the food. I’m still working on cooking for more than Tina, and it’s not easy.

The menu was:

Hors D’ouvres
• Mushroom bruschetta on various crackers
• Portabello and jalapeno pizza, thin crust and not too much mozerella

Entrée
• Shrimp with sautéed arugula over middle eastern couscous with mixed veggies.

Dessert
• Dark chocolate brownies served with Vanilla Ice Cream and Mint Leaves. The mint made it taste like a thin mint on steroids.

The party favor for the night was a sort of portraiture setting with our guests.

As always, I wish you were here to sit at our table with us. Café Witteveen is implementing weekly dinner parties as an effort to become more creative and fill my head with different, progressive, contrasting, wacky and different ideas.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 697 other followers