R25 Portfolio updates


Lately I’ve felt the need to update my portfolio and web site. The professional title I work under is r25 productions. It’s been a long time since I’ve updated much. Lately I’m getting more work from referrals. Old clients don’t always care what you can do. They already know.

I’m very critical of my own work, as most artists are. I’m never exactly pleased with what I say is “finished.” I was working on some shots today from a shoot I did in NYC last December. I was inspired by the way this photographer laid out her work in multiple images. I think this is over the top, but I have to move on to another task and thought I’d post it here for the hell of it. I’ll likely revamp it once I get another few minutes to spare.

Hitchens chisels away at the “10” commandments


From Vanity Fair: http://bit.ly/c4eAEv

The Ten Commandments were set in stone, but it may be time for a re-chisel. With all due humility, the author takes on the job, pruning the ethically dubious, challenging the impossible, and rectifying some serious omissions.

Read more: http://bit.ly/c4eAEv

via http://www.AtheistMedia.com

Your perception of Holy isn’t as colorful as a Hindu’s


From Boston.com (link):

Last Monday (March 1st), people in India and other countries with large Hindu populations celebrated Holi, the Festival of Colors. A welcoming of Spring, Holi is celebrated as the triumph of good over evil. Hindu devotees and others enthusiastically drop their inhibitions, and chase each other in temples and through the streets, playfully splashing colorful paint, powder and water on each other. People also attend bonfires to commemorate the story of Prahlada, a Hindu figure and devout follower of Lord Vishnu who prevailed over his father and the demoness Holika with the power of his devotion. Collected here are a handful of images from this year’s Festival of Colors. (37 photos total)

Ask yourself, do these people look like they are celebrating something they don’t completely believe in?

Reconsider what you find celebratory, what you find holy, what you find sacred.