Gearing up for NYC


Thursday, T and I are headed to NYC. I have a shoot, and Tina has airline miles burning a hole in her pocket. I’ve been working pretty hard to get everything in order before we leave.

I know, I know. Things haven’t been a little lax around Le Café. I get it. I’ll make up for it when I get back.

I’m shooting video for the Arch Digest Show. I’m excited about spending some quality time with cool people at an innovative show. I’m also excited about getting some intimate time with one of my other big city loves.

New York is amazing. The city and its people ooze cool. I hope my baby Chicago doesn’t turn too green with envy. I got a little nervous this weekend when I was away. I saw pictures, and her river turned green with envy last Saturday.

Saint Patty’s Day always reminds me of a weekend when regular reader SAW and his wife came to visit just after I moved here. It also makes me think of the movie “The Fugitive” when one cop says to the other, “Why can’t they dye [the river] blue the other 364 days a year?”

Anybody have any recommendations for things to do while in NYC. I’m hoping to see twitter friend @neuropunk while there. Our hotel is near Central Park. If you don’t have any recommendations, just give a recommendation for something vague. Maybe recommend a theme for a series of photos I should take.


Will Phillips’ Acceptance Speech at the 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards in New York


http://glaad.org/mediaawards – Will Phillips accepts the award for Outstanding TV Journalism Segment at the 21st Annual GLAAD Media Awards in New York on March 13, 2010. Phillips appeared in the award winning segment “Why Will Won’t Pledge Allegiance” from CNN’s American Morning.