Deep in the Yeshua Fog™

August 2, 2010

Over the weekend, Tina and I were in Asheville, NC. We shot regular reader Xina’s wedding. What a beautiful bride! And her groom, handsome.

On Saturday, I stopped by the wedding venue to see the rehearsal and scope out the area. Sunday was the wedding. I hung out with Xina all day shooting her as her transformation took place, via hair, makeup and then dress.

What a process. Xina’s already beautiful without all the prep work, so the hair, makeup and dress were icing on the cake.

Fortunately, she got married in a super cool hotel right across from the entrance for the Biltmore Estate (AKA Wayne Manor in Batman Begins.) There was this awesome ballroom right across from her suite that I was able to shoot her and her bridesmaids in.

She and her husband got married at the Asheville Arboretum, so it was a beautiful backdrop for some shots.

We’re in the south, and man is it Yeshua-y and foggy. Of course we’ve seen the ichthys everywhere (on the backs of pickup trucks and minivans). Or there’s the fish eating a Darwin fish.

You can cut the fog with a knife.

The saving grace has been Xina’s wedding and the chance to see my family and regular reader SAW.

I just got word that Xina loved the preliminary shots that I sent to her, so I wanted to share a couple here. The word that keeps coming to my mind is “Badass”.

Bon appétit!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers