Speaking of the funny pages

This morning I wrote an edition of Pope Mohammed. To write the series, I usually set my mind to think of a topic, but it doesn’t happen right away. Lately it’s been taking weeks. But I don’t force anything. I let it happen organically.

What usually happens is I think of something in the middle of the night. I’ll reach for my phone, type out a phrase or a sentence, press send and go back to sleep. My iPhone is set to automatically email me without doing anything.

In the morning, I get a couple emails from myself about a few different things. It’s like Christmas for an amnesiac or multiple personality disorder, because usually I forget I emailed anything. Sometimes if I’ve had too much to drink, I’ll email myself reminders. Otherwise I lose great thoughts that I’d piss away otherwise.

This morning, I received an email marked 5:18 a.m. It read, “You will be held accountable for your dreams.”

Thanks for the recent comments on the series, by the way. I didn’t know if they were striking a chord with anyone. I liked the character, and I’m still fleshing him out. Or is it a her? Bum bum bah!

Around midnight last night, I found some comics that I wanted to post, which is where the idea of integrating comics came from. These were the three comics I planned to post during the course of the week, but I’m going to blow the load right now.

Enjoy:

via

I can’t remember where this one is from.

I liked this one too:


.

I liked a lot of these. Go to the “via” below and check them out.

Via

Leave a comment