One of them mornings

Today was one of those mornings in which you wake up and say to yourself, “Today would be a great day for a checkup.”

And wouldn’t you know? I have a checkup today. I haven’t been to the doctor in a while. I’ll update more about it after the appointment.

It sucks, because I have been exhibiting signs of White Coat Syndrome since last week when we made the appointments. Sometimes I am a nervous nelly.

I hope your Memorial Day weekend went splendidly. Ours did. Chicago finally warmed up yesterday. I went from jeans, a sweatshirt and a knit cap on Sunday to shirtless, banana hammock while washing the car on Monday.

We actually turned on our A/C this morning. I can’t believe it. First time since last September.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 698 other followers

