How can anyone prove they’ve been good?

Apparently Yeshua’s torturous death and resurrection covered the ticket to heaven for heretics like me.

This news is blazing like wild fire.

So says Pope Francis, whoever that is.

And Julie Ferwerda.

Pope says:

He told the story of a Catholic who asked a priest if even atheists had been redeemed by Jesus.

“Even them, everyone,” the pope answered, according to Vatican Radio. “We all have the duty to do good,” he said.

“Just do good and we’ll find a meeting point,” the pope said in a hypothetical conversation in which someone told a priest: “But I don’t believe. I’m an atheist.”

There’s a ton of atheists on my Facebook wall screaming, “Hallelujah.” Or, “I guess I like this guy.”

I’d like to think I’m not “good” for any reward. I’d like to think that everyone isn’t good for rewards.

Hey, right-wing fundamental Protestant Christians … ball’s in your court. What do you think of this Catholic statement of inclusion?

Leave a Reply

