You know how to tell an awesome trip from a so-so one?

 

photo 5

 

Tina and I are on our return trip from nine very full days in France.

I can’t believe how much fun this trip was. I had very little time for blogging. Which is fine by me. I’ll be glad to Photoshop these photos more on my work computer before posting.

We left our AirBnB apartment this morning at 7 a.m., and we luckily found our way to the right train and the right transfer.

We had plenty of time to spare at the airport.

I’ve been up for about three hours before our alarm went off. So I’m dragging a bit now.

In the Paris airport, Tina grabbed some candied peanuts I had in my bag and she said, “I’m eating these on the plane.”

Now we’re in Dublin where there’s free wi-fi and a nice place to have Bangers & Mash and a pint before jumping on our final flight to Chicago.

When we got on our flight from Paris to Dublin, Tina said she’d take the middle seat so I didn’t have to share the armrest with the largish-looking guy who was already sitting.

We soon found out that the guy was about seven feet tall and smelled like he hadn’t showered well in several years. He tried masking it with awful cologne originating out of the Fromunda region of your pants. Tina’s eyes were watering from the foul odor.

That’s him above.

 

So not only are we tired, Tina had to squish next to the giant, smelly monster for two hours.

After the announcements, the head flight attendant came over the intercom and said, “By the way, there is a person with extreme peanut allergies on the plane. So if you would be so kind as to not open or eat any peanuts or items that contain peanuts during the flight, we’d greatly appreciate it.”

Muh-ther fuh-ker!

Not only did Tina have to sit next to the stank giant, she had to refrain from eating the little snack she was looking forward to munching on the plane to pass the time.

These photos that I’m posting are just iPhone shots I took today. The shot of the painting was in the apartment that we were staying in. It’s from this eccentric Chinese painter named Yue Minjun.

I’ll post more over the next few days.

 

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

2 thoughts on “You know how to tell an awesome trip from a so-so one?

  1. Offering to sit next to that guy so you don’t have to – that’s true love😀

    If you guys ever want to visit Scotland, I’ll meet you there!

Leave a Reply

