Rahm and the FBI are hurting this man

IMG_7210

Any trip to Michigan Avenue will present you with lots and lots of things to see.

There are shit-tons of tourists, some locals, lots street performers, homeless, beggars, street preachers and conspiracy nuts, like the guy pictured above.

This particular conspiracy nutter butter featured an edited set of signs. Edited not for grammar, but for length. Often, the conspiracy folks have long, hand-written signs that I take photos of to read later.

But this guy, phew. He pushed out a lot of unnecessary words and letters to give us messaging that appears to communicate that the FBI is Rape Headquarters. He also wants you to think the USA has druged [sic] his food and rapes him daily. Notice the effective cross out on the “D” in “raped.”

I’m not quite sure the significance of 4.4.2013.

And I’m not entirely sure how our local dictator Rahm Emanuel landed three Os in dictator.

I also can’t determine why he’s playing that guessing game where he stuck a card on his head and you have to help him guess what he is.

Maybe the rape is happening, because he keeps sitting on fences like the one he’s sitting on.

And maybe his food is drugged, because he forgets that he needs his meds to keep going.

Whatever the case, this image kept my attention and compelled me to grab a photo.

8 thoughts on “Rahm and the FBI are hurting this man

  1. Instead of guessing why couldn’t you ask? He human or is he beneath you like the animals we cage in the Zoo and snap pictures. I say this because I am about to be homeless with a 7 year old daughter and people like you would rather see and not help.

    They would rather assume many things then extend a helping hand.

    Even before this misfortunate hit me I always took the time if I saw a homeless person I would go out my way and buy him a sandwich at a Subway and give the person 5 dollars.

    I always did that I actually thought I was making a difference until one day I met a father in 1994 that was homeless with his daughter that he pimped out. I met him at Barnes and Noble I say across him and he got my attention suggesting to look at his daughter. I was confused so he got up and said hey man you want to have sex the girl.

    I was shocked at first and then I entertained the idea and ask if she can come over so we can discuss the transaction.

    They both spoke to me they came from Albinia and they were promised jobs and a place to stay but it was coy to smuggle in drugs and prostitution ring that the Russian Mob was doing.

    So they ran away and now are homeless and living in the states illegally and they have nothing so that is why he has engaged in prostituting his daughter.

    I got up bought them sandwiches and coffee. I emptied my wallet and gave them every thing I had. I told the man this is your daughter how could you do this to her and I walked away.

    Then I realized how could I just walk away but I had to. That was one of the saddest thing a man could have tell me and me being so selfish that I had to stand up and walk away.

    And here I am about to be homeless with a 7 year old daughter and no one wants to help me but I know before anything happens to my daughter I will do everything that is possible….Everything.

    So when people take my picture let them assume what ever they want because they have not walked in foot steps or even asked me hey how can I help you turn your life around.

    Take Care and I am sorry for the rant but my desperation has me at my wits end.

    1. Hey Jorge,

      I don’t shoot homeless people. For all intents and purposes, this guy may not be homeless.

      He is a guy on the street holding signs trying to message the world about what he thinks is happening to him.

      Like many similar men and women, he’s not asking for handouts. He’s hoping you’ll believe that he’s being raped or hurt by the government.

      As for your situation, I sympathize. I really don’t get why you felt compelled to write it here. I don’t really care that you have helped others, and question why others won’t help you.

      I wonder if one day my luck will turn and I’d be put in a similar situation. So for that, I work.

      You say you’re about to be homeless. And you’ve had people take your picture. I don’t take photos of people asking for money. I just don’t. My wife often asks me why I am not taking a photo of a person asking for change, when they have so much character in their faces. That’s not my M.O.

      Frankly, I don’t care about you. I don’t care about your story. If I emptied my wallet on everyone who asked for a handout, I’d be homeless too.

      It sucks. There are avenues and safety nets available, but to answer you predicament is beyond me.

      I hope you find help. I wish the bible’s commandments were heeded by the Christians in this country, that instead of buying up huge houses and driving gas guzzling SUVs, their goals were Jesus-driven help houses for people like you and your daughter.

      JW

      1. Your honesty is noted…God Bless

        And I please do delete the first comment way too many typos and bad grammar I fixed it so you can have a better copy.

        Again Take Care.

  2. Instead of guessing why couldn’t you ask? He is after all human or is he beneath you like the animals we cage up in the Zoo and snap pictures of.

    I say this because I am about to be homeless with a 7 year old daughter and people would rather see and assume then help.

    They would rather assume and find justification in not providing assistance then extend a helping hand.

    Even before this misfortunate hit me I always took the time if I saw a homeless person I would go out my way and buy them a sandwich and give the person 5 dollars.

    I always did this because I felt I had to. I actually thought I was making a difference until one day I met a father in 1994 that was homeless with his daughter that he pimped out. I met him at Barnes and Noble I sat across him and he got my attention suggesting to look at his daughter. I was confused so he got up and said hey man you want to have sex with the girl.

    I was shocked at first and then I entertained the idea and ask if she can come over so we can discuss the transaction.

    They both spoke to me they came from Albania and they were promised jobs and a place to stay but it was coy to smuggle in drugs and be in a prostitution ring that the Russian Mob was doing.

    So they ran away and now are homeless and living in the states illegally. They have nothing so that is why he has engaged in prostituting his own daughter.

    I got up bought them sandwiches and coffee. I emptied my wallet out and gave them everything I had. I told the man this is your daughter how could you do this to her and I walked away.

    Then I realize how could I just walk away? but I had to. That was one of the saddest thing a man could have ever told me and me being so selfish I had to stand up and walk away.

    And here I am about to be homeless with a 7 year old daughter and no one wants to help me but I know before anything happens to my daughter I will do everything that is possible….Everything.

    So when people take my picture let them assume whatever they want because they have not walked in footsteps or even ask me how can I help you turn your life around.

    Take Care and I am sorry for the rant but my desperation has me at my wits end and I hope You Always strive to be good in everything you do.

    And I did not mean to assume you probably have done more good then Your Mom and I will ever know so I send my Apologetic response now…

    Respectfully,

    Jorge Luis Oyola

Leave a Reply

