What is the shelf life of Ikea shelves?

example

I’ve been in love with a lot of the work I’m doing lately.

Editing photos that I’m in love with is like therapy. I spend so much time in a touch up and I don’t even mind.

It doesn’t matter if it’s a young, beautiful model either. If I nailed the light for something, it’s so much fun to edit older people as well.

Sort of like the image above. I love how this woman’s portrait came out.

The key is to make people look great. I try really hard not to make skin look plastic-y. And I think I’ve grown into a few techniques that cover blemishes while avoiding that downward spiral that can suck some photographers in.

I might be wrong. I mean, I know that my retouching isn’t exactly “natural.”

But it’s come a long way.

At this point, I’m hoping to go through a few more editorials to take my work to the next level.

But the techniques I use are a mixture of different airbrushing strokes that try hard not to cover up pores exactly. It’s not easy, but it’s not hard.

Below the fold is an image I’m working on today.

What techniques do you use for cleaning up skin?

antoinette _0336-Edit-2

Leave a Reply

