i’m a woman / phenomenally

 

A few weeks ago, Tina and I produced a photo shoot with the above model. It was a great day.

This was one of our first forays into boudoir portraits, which I would love to do more of.

There’s this phenomenon that has happened with the increase of shooting women over the past year. One might think that the images would turn into lustful fascination and distract me from the love I have for Tina.

It’s not exactly the opposite, but it’s not creating some kind of rift or defocus on Tina, but rather an amelioration of my affection and love for my wife.

Women are women. And despite the age, body type, size, or level of “attractiveness”, I believe all women are beautiful. And a confident woman takes it to the next level.

Take photographer Sue Bryce, for example. I recently watched a few seminars with her speaking. Go to her web site, and see the before and afters.

She’s working primarily with posing and very little photoshop. She claims that most images only get about 2 to 5 minutes of work. She’s got her workflow down to a science.

I love the idea that a woman can see herself in a way she never has before, because an artist like Sue Bryce gets ahold of them.

See more of my images from the above shoot here.

Leave a Reply

