I don’t do this often … how about a before and after photo

b&a_

 

There are a lot of times when I would love to do a before and after, but I don’t. I think I would be mortified if someone was offended.

But I was looking at this photo I did of the above artist and I thought, “Why not show a before and after of my skin work?”

Mind you, not one photo goes out from my computer without a retouch. A person can have the best skin and best makeup, and I there will still be blemishes and things to remove.

My skin technique is a mixture of different styles that I’ve learned over the years, but mainly I use a method in which I airbrush very lightly with a 100% opacity and a 1% flow. Of course I remove blemishes with a tool called the healing brush, too.

I eliminate blemishes, but retain pores with this method.

Every photographer has different methods of working with their images. I’m pleased with the way mine works right now, but I’m always looking for ways to speed up my workflow.

 

Leave a Reply

