June Self Portrait … work in progress … theme Adidas

june_self_portrait-1

For June’s self portrait, we chose the theme Adidas, and I thought was appropriate to do a soccer theme.

I originally was going to shoot this as a composite, and Tina was a little against it. She liked the idea of keeping me shooting the ball by itself. But once I got home, I liked the way the composite would have looked.

The only problem is, I didn’t shoot the shot of me shooting with another shot of me playing the goalie. The goalie shot here is from a different lens.

I’m thinking about leaving it like this, but I’m not sure. I’d fix up the net a bit more perhaps.

Or I’m just going to end up taking out the goalie all together.

Sometimes I like showing works in progress, because it gives me a chance to ponder it a bit more.

Leave a Reply

