Killer Moon at JBTV

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

 

I recently photographed a psychedelic blues three piece at JBTV called Killer Moon.

Before the show starts, there’s a lot of production tidbits happening. The band is walking around the studio or back in the greenroom. Sound folks are preparing cables and microphones. Lighting guys are moving lights from ladders and getting their station set. Camera people are cleaning lenses and gearing up.

Most of the people who work there are volunteers and you often see complete strangers walking around. I walked by one guy who I shook hands with and introduced myself. “You in the band?” he asked me. I shook my head. At the moment, I thought, it’s always great to be confused for being in the band. Bands are cool.

After that, I saw the guys in the band, and I thought, “Huh, that’s what he meant. We’re cut from the same cloth.” I feel like I could be related Killer Moon. Maybe I should go on the road with them.

Anyway, they killed it. They’re definitely worth checking out if you get a chance.

Enjoy.
Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com

Photo: Jeremy Witteveen | wittefini.com© Jeremy Witteveen 2014 | All rights reserved

 

Leave a Reply

