Documentary recommendation: Tim’s Vermeer

Last night, Tina and I watched “Tim’s Vermeer”, a documentary by Penn & Teller about an inventor named Tim Jenison who had a dream to figure out how Vermeer’s paintings were so photographic and recreate a Vemeer on his own.

The film is worth a viewing, and I found myself wanting everyone I know to watch it.

The movie does a great job asking the questions of what is creativity, what is art, and who are artists.

Check out the trailer above.

Mind you, I’d consider having a finger on the fast forward button. The movie drags a bit at times. But I give it a couple thumbs up.

Leave a Reply

