Another portrait of Jessica …

jess_c-1

Before the holiday, Tina and I photographed Jessica, whom we’ve worked with before.

This particular test shoot was just that … a test. I experimented a lot. Especially with some ideas that I have tried, but didn’t feel good about. This particular shot came from part of the shoot when I wasn’t experimental.

This lighting setup is easy and Rembrandt-y. It’s a single light behind the subject with a reflector in front. I find it’s key to put the reflector up high rather than low. It’s one of the oldest setups I’ve ever used.

Camera exif was Canon 5DM3, 1/200th at f2, ISO 50.

Enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Another portrait of Jessica …

Leave a Reply

