“All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.”


Just like every other thoughtful, sentient being living on planet Trump today, I’m dumbstruck by the level of holy-shit-balls-it’s-fucking-nuts these days. I’m fully aware I’m not the only person who is incapable of comparing the events in America to writings by George Orwell.

“All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others” goes through my head about once a day.

I scratched my head a bit as to why 1984 sales surged early in Trumptopia’s new regime when I feel like Animal Farm is more àpropos to the conversation.

At the time of this writing, Trump’s only been in the office 59 days8 hours16 minutes33 seconds. Barring screaming from a minority of shouting voices on the left and the right, I get the continued feeling that the self-aware among us are more oppositional to the course we’re on. There are die-hard fans of Trump’s campaign promises and republican so-called ideals that will stand on the poop deck holding on for dear life with this administration as the ship with a gaping hole in its hull descends under icy-cold water … and its captain and his family rides off in safety on a lifeboat. 

So many feel helpless. I too feel that sentiment.

Even more feel hapless. I ride in that boat, too.  Continue reading

