Dinner recommendation: Crispy chicken thighs with cauliflower and cilantro

 

On my birthday, we weren’t able to get sushi at my favorite sushi place because of a street festival and a Bruce Springsteen concert that rendered our neighborhood a parking lot.

So we drove toward another place only to say, “Fuck it, let’s just go to the next place that looks okay.”

We settled on Fountainhead, which is a bar with food that people have bragged to us about. We ordered two appetizers that were so heavy and rich, that I wanted desperately not to eat an entrée to avoid feeling any worse than we did.

This is all to say that I regret not going home, cooking, and going to a favorite place rather than have a shitty experience on my birthday. I also like cooking for us, because I control what goes in the food.

Rather than suffer through the sodium-heavy serving at a restaurant, I’d much rather do my own salting and seasoning.

Last night, I made a meal that was quick, easy, and tasted a helluva lot better than Fountainhead. It was crispy chicken thighs with cauliflower and cilantro found in Real Simple magazine.

Recipe here.

Plus I get to take my own photos of the meal.

 

 

 

One thought on “Dinner recommendation: Crispy chicken thighs with cauliflower and cilantro

Leave a comment