1. I am blogging for #SSAweek starting now. Hear me roar.

7:00 a.m. CST

Alright, dear readers, the ship is sinking and you’re going with me.

I mean, the rocket is lifting off and you’re on board.

I mean, the Titanic just hit an iceberg and I beat the women and children to one of the first lifeboats.

I mean … who beats women and children? This is 2012. Oh wait, nutty believers who don’t want their kids to grow up gay, that’s who beats their children.

Somehow, someway, I got myself involved with raising money and awareness for the Secular Student Alliance. I’m coming off of four of the busiest days of my life.

I have no idea what has happened so far with the other bloggers.

So today, I’m going to check that out.

Here’s my first post. Hear me roar. I mean, yawn.

Man, I’m already tired.

This is post 1 of 35 in the SSAweek Le Café Witteveen Blogathon. You can still donate to the SSA by supporting other blogathoners, art contributors, personal fundraising pages or through a direct donation to the SSA. SSA Week lasts through June 17. Spread it!

3 thoughts on “1. I am blogging for #SSAweek starting now. Hear me roar.

    1. I have officially joined. I have chocolate and RedBull. It’ll get ugly by tonight. Somebody better entertain us or we’ll have to come up with some kind of blog challenge. That could be fun. Just not a photo challenge. I would lose.

Leave a comment